Skip to content

Hello from Utah!

August 2, 2009

Hello McGriff race fans…

I haven’t had a chance to post to the site before now!  It has been a very exciting weekend here at Miller Motorsports Park.  Hershel finished one lap down due to a blown tire in the front stretch.  Everything else went well and the facility is gorgeous.  I’ll post pictures and video after arriving home late tonight.

Personal note from Hershel:  “Thanks everybody for your overwhelming support. When the tire started to chip, I should have known to come in for a tire change, but Jr & I thought I could make it to the end. Was a great weekend with friends and family.”

Cheers to all… 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2009 6:10 pm

    Hershel, we are all so very proud of you and to simply say you are an inspiration is like telling Mother Teressa she’s a nice lady. So what’s next? I hear their running a few races up in Canada.

    http://lacarrera2007.blogspot.com/2009/08/hershel-mcgriff-nasacars-ambassador.html

  2. August 3, 2009 3:21 pm

    It was awesome spending time with you and the entire McGriff clan at Miller. What an exciting race.

    z.

    • Crys permalink*
      August 9, 2009 2:55 am

      Thanks Z! Likewise on meeting you and Moses!! A highlight of my trip for certain!! Stay in touch!

  3. Gordie Prehm permalink
    September 5, 2009 2:00 am

    Like a lot of old codgers, I have been inspired by your youthful achievements. In fact, I cranked up my old ’97 Cadilac on the freeway heading into Shelton. As the state patrolman was looking at my driver’s license he said “this is the first speeding ticket I ever issued to an 85 year old” It is fun to stay forever young. Gordie

Leave a Reply

